100 John West Way, Aurora, Ontario, Canada, L4G 6J1

 


Community Directory

Service Clubs, Community Groups and Religious Associations

140 Aurora Air Cadet Squadron  www.auroraaircadets.ca external link
Al-Anon/Alateen www.al-anon.alateen.on.ca external link
Alzheimer’s Society of York Region www.alzheimer-york.com external link
Amnesty International Aurora / Newmarket  905-713-6713
Association of Parent Support Groups 905-727-1810
Aurora Community Programming via Rogers TV 905-727-1981
Aurora Chamber of Commerce  www.aurorachamber.on.ca external link
Aurora Chess Club www.aurorachessclub.ca external link
Aurora Community Arboretum www.auroraarboretum.ca external link
Aurora Cornterstone Church www.auroracornerstone.ca external link
Aurora Food Pantry 905-841-1577
Aurora Lions Club Inc. 905-727-6079
Aurora Lodge #148 IOOF jv-onward@rogers.com
Aurora PACT (Police & Community Together) www.aurorapact.ca external link
Aurora Seniors' Centre  www.auroraseniors.ca external link
Aurora United Church  www.auroraunitedchurch.ca external link
Bahái Faith of Aurora www.ycommunities.com/aurora external link
Bereaved Families of Ontario (York Region)  www.bfoyr.com external link
Big Brothers Big Sisters of York  www.bbbsy.ca external link
Canadian Cancer Society - Holland River Unit 905-830-0447
Canadian Federation of University Women 907-727-2151
Canadian Hearing Society - Simcoe-York Office www.chs.ca external link
Canadian Mental Health Association www.cmha.ca external link
Canadian Red Cross - Region of York Office 905-830-9565
Catholic Community Services of York Region www.ccsyr.org
CHATS (Community Home Assistance To Seniors) www.chats.on.ca external link
Christ Lutheran Church www.blessaurora.ca external link
Community Bible Church www.the-campus.ca external link
Community Care Access Centre (CCAC) www.ccac-ont.ca external link
Community Living Newmarket/Aurora District www.clnad.com external link
Community Services & Housing 905-895-1231
Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of Canada www.ccfc.ca external link
Down Syndrome Association of York Region www.dsayr.on.ca external link
Elder Connections 416-256-7099
Faith Fellowship Baptist Church www.faith-baptist-aurora.org external link
Family and Credit Counselling Services of York Region 905-707-7695
Family Servoces York Region (FSYR) www.fsyr.ca
First Baptist Church 905-727-4531
Girl Guides of Canada www.girlguides.ca external link
GIRLS Inc. (formerly Big Sisters) www.girlsincyork.org external link
Heart & Stroke Foundation 905-853-6355
Housing Help Centre & I.D. Clinic www.housinghelpcentre.org external link
Independent Order of Odd Fellows 905-476-5357
Kids Line 905-830-9487
Kinark Child & Family Services  www.kinark.on.ca external link
Knights of Columbus 905-727-4594
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority www.lsrca.on.ca external link
Learning Disabilities Association of York Region 905-884-7933
Masonic Lodge Rising Sun www.grandlodge.on.ca external link
Meals on Wheels (via CHATS) 905-713-6596
Mission Cathlolique Saint Frere-Andre 1-877-974-7455
Neighbourlink Heart of York 905-895-0615
Neighbourhood Watch Program via York Regional Police 1-866-8POLICE Ex 6709
Oak Ridges Trail Association  www.oakridgestrail.org external link
One Parent Families Association of Canada 905-831-7098
Optimist Club of Aurora www.auroraoptimist.com external link
Our Lady of Grace Roman Catholic Church www.ourladyofgrace.com external link
Overeaters Anonymous www.oaontario.org external link
Probus Club of Aurora (Seniors) www.probus.org external link
Queen’s York Rangers Cadet Corps www.qyrangers.co.nr external link
Rose of Sharon For Young Mothers www.therose.ca external link
Rotary Club 905-727-3361
Royal Canadian Legion - Local Branch #385 905-727-5642
Royal Canadian Sea Cadets & Navy League 905-895-3038
Scouts Canada www.scouts.ca external link
St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church www.standrewspresbyterian.com external link
St. John Ambulance (York Region) 905-773-3394
Stroke Recovery Canada - York Region Chapter 905-884-7154
The Gathering Place of Aurora www.tgpoa.com external link
Take Off Pounds Sensibly (TOPS) 905-727-9962
Towns of York Toastmasters Club  www.townsofyork.org external link
Trinity Anglican Church www.trinityaurora.ca external link
Victorian Order of Nurses www.von.ca external link
Welcome Wagon www.welcomewagon.ca external link
Welcoming Arms 905-726-1483
Women’s Centre of York Region www.wcyr.ca  external link
YMCA Aurora Nursery School 905-727-5189
YMCA Employment and Community Services www.ymcagta.org external link
YMCA Hartman Child Care 905-713-6767
York 4H Association www.4-hontario.ca external link
YorkLink www.york.ca external link
York Region Abuse Program www.yrap.ca external link
York Region Food Network www.yrfn.ca external link
York Region Head Injury Support Group www.yorkabi.ca external link
York Region Sport and Social Club www.yorkssc.com external link

Sport Associations

Aurora Badminton Club 905-841-0033
Aurora Barbarians Rugby Football Club www.aurorabarbarians.com external link
Aurora Community Tennis Club www.auroratennis.ca external link
Aurora Diggers Girls Softball Association www.auroradiggersgirlssoftball.ca external link
Aurora Hockey Parents Auxiliary 905-727-1480
Aurora Ladies Ball Hockey www.carhahockey.ca external link
Aurora Ladies Softball Association www.auroraladiessoftball.ca external link
Aurora Ladies Volleyball League www.alvl.ca external link
Aurora Lawn Bowling Club 905-726-9501
Aurora Master Ducks Swim & Triathlon Club www.masterducks.ca external link
Aurora Masters Lacrosse www.amll.ca external link
Aurora Men's Slo-Pitch League www.amsl.ca external link
Aurora Minor Ball Association www.auroraminorball.ca external link
Aurora Minor Hockey Association www.auroratigers.sportsplanner.ca external link
Aurora Model Aircraft Club www.auroramodelaircraft.com external link
Aurora Opti Hockey www.auroraoptihockey.ca external link
Aurora Panthers - Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com external link
Aurora Rovers Soccer Club 905-727-2935
Aurora Senior Soccer Club www.aurorasoccerclub.com external link
Aurora Skating Club www.auroraskatingclub.com external link
Aurora Ducks Swim Club www.ducksswimming.ca external link
Aurora Tigers Jr. A Hockey www.auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com external link
Aurora Youth Soccer Club www.aysc.ca external link
Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com external link
Monday Night Hockey League 905-841-2857
Redbirds Lacrosse Club www.redbirdslacrosse.com external link
Storm Volleyball Club www.stormvolleyball.ca external link
Spectrum North Baton Club www.eteamz.com external link
Valhalla Mixed Slo-Pitch 416-315-7368
Wanna Get Active Recreational Sports League  www.wannagetactive.com external link
Yonge Aurora Mixed Slo Pitch League vissersx5@gmail.com
York/Newmarket Curling Club www.yorkcurlingclub.ca external link
York Old-Timers Hockey League 905-727-3236
York Spartans Volleyball Club www.eteamz.com external link
York Synchronized Swim Club  www.yorksynchro.com external link
York Region Sport & Social Club www.yorkssc.com external link
York Simcoe Express (AAA Hockey)  www.ysehockey.com external link
York Simcoe Football League www.bucsfootball.ca external link

Cultural Associations

Amateur Ham Radio - YR Amateur www.yrac.org external link
Aurora Abstracts 905-727-1447
Aurora Bridge Club 905-773-2412
Aurora Community Band aurora.communityband@gmail.com
Aurora Film Circuit www.aurorafilmcircuit.ca external link
Aurora Historical Society www.aurorahistoricalsociety.ca external link
Aurora Garden & Horticultural Society  905-713-6660
Beta Sigma Phi Sorority 905-727-9344
Country Images Camera Club www.country-images-newmarket.com external link
Happy Hoppers Square Dance Club 905-727-4193
Ontario Registered Music Teachers Association www.ormta.org external link
Pine Tree Potters Guild www.pinetreepotters.ca external link
St. Andrew's Scottish Country Dancing www.rscdstoronto.org external link
Society of York Region Artists (SOYRA) www.soyra.ca external link
Theatre Aurora www.theatreaurora.com external link
West Humber Naturalist Club westhumber@rogers.com
Wavestage Theatre Company www.wavestagetheatre.com external link
York Chamber Ensemble Aurora 905-727-6101
York Highlands Chorus www.yorkhighlandschorus.ca external link
York Symphony Orchestra www.yorksymphony.ca
York Regional Police Male Chorus www.yrp.ca
York Regional Police Pipes & Drums 905-830-0303 Ext. 7645
York Regional Police Youth Band 905-831-0303 Ext. 6717

Please contact 905-727-3123 Ext. 4753 of any changes.


© 2013 By the Corporation of the Town of Aurora | Legal Disclaimer | Privacy Policy